Article was updated on June 20, 2022
This photograph showcases the restored Stamford railroad station with the backdrop of Mount Utsayantha.
This Stamford station was left to fall apart after the end of passenger service on the mainline of the Ulster and Delaware in 1954. It was in sorry shape until the Catskill Revitalization Corporation came and restored it. It is now in perfect condition and is used as the headquarters of the CRC. (Source: Wikipedia) Mount Utsayantha is in the background of this image.